Day 18 - Home Again


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Vermont
May 18th 2011
Published: June 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Okay, we're back, and it sure feels good to be home. However, the weather has not been ideal. In fact, it's been downright lousy from what I can gather, and it continues to this day. The forecast calls for more of the same for the next week.

One thing about all this rain is that the place sure is green. Amazingly green, in fact. Since I couldn't mow for the past three weeks, the grass is getting lush, though in need of a coiffing. The trees are in bloom, the mud has dried up (sort of), and the place looks beautiful. I was a little surprised at how cool it was, I assumed we were done burning wood, but sure enough, I've fired up the stove and it sure feels good. Looks like I'll have to fill the wood box one more time.

First things first, though, and that means getting to the store for vittles, and then laundry and thinking about stuff around the house. I'm sure glad I cut all that wood, because now I get to haul and split it. If we get a break in the weather, I'd like to cut the grass, but one thing at a time, right? I also need to bake bread, and we think we'd like to give a go at the traditional chick pea soup that we missed out on - they only make it on Sundays on the island of Sifnos.

Thanks for reading.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb