Ice Castle ~ Stratton Mountain, VT


Advertisement
Published: January 18th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Ice Castle ~ RedIce Castle ~ RedIce Castle ~ Red

I thought this was a neat, artistic shot
My brother called me up and asked if we wanted to go to see an ice castle at Stratton Mountain. So, Dean & I went with them. I didn't know what to expect. It opened up that very same day, so some of the ice was not lit up ~ they were having technical difficulties. There was music playing throughout the display. Otherwise, it was pretty neat and cold and windy. My photos aren't the best, but I refused to take off my gloves. There was a fire pit. It was made out of ice blocks and had 4 long wooden benches around it. We were trying to convince the guys to throw a bench on, but the wouldn't. As we were leaving, about 4 kids were in there and they suggested a game of hide-and-seek. Ahh, to be a kid again. That was a great place to play this game. We went inside the lodge to warm up and have a drink. Up stairs there was a band playing, 3-person band. I believe the music was old country, from the 70's. I am not sure, but, either way, they were good.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Ice Castle ~ TunnelIce Castle ~ Tunnel
Ice Castle ~ Tunnel

An open-top tunnel
Ice Castle ~ WhiteIce Castle ~ White
Ice Castle ~ White

White lights
Ice CastleIce Castle
Ice Castle

Some structure
Fire pitFire pit
Fire pit

Fire pit made out of ice blocks


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb