holycrapileavetomorrow!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Vermont » Burlington
April 21st 2009
Published: April 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Preparing for a full 24 hours of travel tomorrow. It's my own fault, really. The true miser that I am, I picked the cheapest flight possible to Madrid which accomplishes two things: a 9 hour layover in London, and a bus ride from Heathrow to Gatwick. I have no idea what my mental state will be like at the end of all this. I plan to document everything.

So here's hoping for the best...no flight delays, no customs issues, no visa problems, no one falling asleep on me...It's all going to go smoothly...oh yes....

Coming up next: ESPANA!

P.S. "The Craigslist Killer"? Has anyone else been following it? Fuh-reeky.

Advertisement



22nd April 2009

bon voyage
What a thrill for you - Madrid!!!! a great great city , i know it very well - you will have a wonderful time - go and eat at Restaurant Botin - where Hemingway took Dietrich for dinner - roast suckling pig . YUMMY....
26th April 2009

Off you go!
Yay Kait! I'm so pumped to read this and get thoroughly jealous and itchy feet Happy Travels!

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb