Day of the Trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Vermont » Brattleboro
June 29th 2007
Published: June 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today we leave. Thomas Transportation arrives this afternoon bring a student from Landmark, picking me up and then Mike to head to Boston. Then the overnight flight to Shannon airport. I'm about done packing, but have a lot of nervous energy. I hope to get a bike ride in this morning (and weed my garden) before a long day and night of travel.

I have created an earlier entry as a trial to this blog, but it hasn't shown. So I hope that I am using it correctly (I also spent several hours with Mike this week working on the course website). This technology stuff can eat up a lot of time. Anyway, let see if this blog can do it's stuff. I am sending the URL out to friends and family, and hope to keep up updated regularly. This will a test of my ability to be a correspondent.

Advertisement



29th June 2007

Safe, pleasant journey. Few pints for me please.

Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb