National Parks of the West 2012 Day 1: Salt Lake City, Utah


Advertisement
Published: March 22nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Spur of the Moment Trip!!!!!

I've always wanted to see the great national parks of the west and this was a perfect time to get into it.

I arrived in Salt Lake City and took a self-guided tour of Temple Square and the Mormon Visitor's Center. There was plenty of information on Pioneers and Beliefs. Being a Mormon myself, or recovering Mormon as some would accuse, it was great to see the motherland once again. I hadn't been here since we dropped my brothers off for their mission. This time I tried to see the place as a visitor instead of being involved in things.

I got to see the SLC Temple in the day and night. I had never seen it at night and it sure is pretty to look at! It looks like a vision ghost cake.

I will use SLC as my base of operations as I venture out to see some great parks. I've got soooo much planned for the next several days!


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb