About the Group


Advertisement
Published: June 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

More About who I am traveling with to India.
I have been traveling with these people since I was really little. Basically its my parents, and a few of our close friends. Together, we have been all over the world together, to places like Germany, France, Puerto Rico, Egypt, and too many more to list. Together, the original travel group is eight...

But this time, we are also bringing my cousin Denise Arredondo with us. She is going to do a two wee service retreat in Nepal after our trip, so she will simply go there instead of coming all the way back home.



Julio Diez:
Julio and my mom met years ago when my parents worked with him in the Airlines. To this day, Julio and my mother work together at Delta Airlines. He was born in Puerto Rico, and moved to Utah with the airlines. Julio is very fashion/tech forward, and has so many gadgets Best Buy salesmen know him by name.

Perry Sloan:
Perry also works with my Mother at Delta, and has for as long as Julio, and my mom have. Julio, Perry, and my Mom are all good friends, and met when they all went through training together when they started at delta. Perry is one of the groups two brains, he knows a little something about everything, or quite a bit about most things. He pretty much plans the trips, figures out what we are going to do when we are there, and tells us what we are looking at when we finally get there.

Tom, Kim, & Charley Miller
These are our friends from Durum North Carolina. Perry and Tom grew up together there, and have stayed friends throughout their whole lives. I first met them on our very first trip, as a group like this, to Germany when I was eight. Charley, Tom's son, and I hit it off right away. And I loved Miss Kim to with her quiet, understated humor. Tom is the other know it all (but I use that as a term of endearment), we go to museaums and he walks from painting to sculpture and can tell you everything about it.

Denise Arredondo:
She was out in Utah for my graduation just a few weeks ago, and now she is coming to India with us. Many of you probably met her when she was over, and she will be helping me write this.



Advertisement



20th June 2009

Love the blog...
wondering where in the world you are today? Look forward to your next posting! Love ya ;-o XOs 2 Y'all!

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0579s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb