Natural Bridges and Newspaper Rock-June 13th


Advertisement
Published: June 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Took it a little bit easy yestarday. Went to Natural Bridges and again saw what mother nature can create. Then went to Newspaper Rock, which is a really cool panel of petroglyphs. Nobody really knows what the images mean, but I kind of think that it was like email. You could leave messages about what you had seen and done, and what's good to do in the area. I'm leaving Bluff today and heading to Monument Valley. Happy Father's Day to everyone.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



15th June 2009

newspapers in BC--did they wrap fish in them?
I love the petrogryphs! I agree with you! kind of like graffiti too--make your mark for history. Let people know you were there and who you are. Kathy
15th June 2009

great!
Glad all is going well! What a g reat theory( the e-mail theory) I would not doubt it one bit. All is well here missed you last night and taped first blood for you hope I did it right! Love ya and Love is... Bizz and Larrry and Luke
22nd June 2009

Love Bridges
Natural Bridges is by far my favorite park. We love the camp ground and have hikes the whole canyon a number of times. http://www.myfjcruiser.org

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb