Mexican Hat, Utah to Cortez , Colorado


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Utah » Mexican Hat
March 22nd 2011
Published: April 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

guardiansguardiansguardians

When I stopped to take pictures of the San Juan River two local dogs immeadiatly came over and checked me out.
March 22,2011 Mexican Hat Utah to Cortez , Colorado
After giving Monument Valley a good looking over continued to Mexican Hat , Utah and although I had considered making a short day of it wasn't very impressed with Mexican Hat and so made the rest of the day into a "driving day" and drove on to Cortez, Colorado. Southeastern Utah was very scenic though and I stopped and took pictures ot the Valley Of The Gods from the road, and then pressed on to Colorado.
I Pretty much pressed on to Cortez and checked into my motel at the Budget Host for $46.84 and called it a night after eating my dinner of a microwave baked potato and whole wheat bread with tea. I could pretty much hear what my neighbors said through the walls but they went to bed pretty early so that wasn't much of a problem.
Was planning on exploring Mesa Verde National Park and portions of Colorado the next day. But the more I checked into it the more they talked about snow in the high mountain passes and that most of the sites at Mesa Verde were closed because of snow so I decided to head East to Pagosa Springs the next day and then southeast to Santa Fe, New Mexico.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



8th April 2011

WRITING ON BLOG
GOOD TO SEE YOU WRITING ABOUT YOUR TRIP THE SCENERY STILL SURPRISES ME EVERYTIME i LOOK AT SOME IT WAS REALLY PRETTY WE ARE SO GLAD YOUR WENT ON YOUR TRIP NOWthe EAST COAST ,*** AFTER YOU HAVE RE-GROUPED*****

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 28; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb