Canyonlands National Park


Advertisement
Published: November 30th -0001
Edit Blog Post

Our third day in Moab, UT featured a day trip to the Canyonlands National Park and Dead Horse State Park. The drive seemed a bit long with same-o-same-o views until after 32 miles we entered the boundary of the Park.

One of the joys of old age is the Golden Age Passport that gets us into all of the National Parks without paying a fee.

Another joy is our Passport American membership under which we get two nights stay for the price of one, or a one night stay at half price.

Nevertheless and eversomore, our jaws dropped and eyes ogled when we arrived at Grand View Point Overlook; majestic canyons etched into the panoramic landscape below.

We worked our way back toward the entrance, stopping at view points and making breathtaking photos. I made a few panos which I won’t stitch until I return home to my faster computer. Picture me excited about the editing work to come.

After leaving Canyonlands, we visited Dead Horse Point State Park, where at the overlook, I made a panoramic photo that so many others before me have made of the spectacular view.

Enjoy the views!

Paddy




Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



2nd October 2010

White Rim trail
Pat, Your trip to Canyonlands reminds me of my mountain biking trips along the White Rim Trail there. It was hard to take in the scenery and still miss the potholes.
2nd October 2010

Beautiful
Looking good Paddy See you this winter Al
3rd October 2010

Beautiful!!
Beautiful view - have fun you two!! Safe travels. Love, Marty

Tot: 0.24s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 20; qc: 84; dbt: 0.0878s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb