Bryce Canyon National Park


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Utah » Bryce Canyon
May 19th 2008
Published: June 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I had been disappointed to hear we wouldn’t be camping at Zion but I needn't have been so. We were at Kotachrome national park, which was attractive with more red rock formations.

After breakfast we went to Bryce where we opted for any easier hiking option of the Navajo look combined with the Queens garden Trail. My guide book told us which end to start to have the easier hike out. We hiked down in to the amphitheatre and walked among the rock formations (Hoodoos). We stopped under the shelter of a tree for lunch. Many of the other people on the bus who didn't know about my guide book’s suggestions then passed us going the other way! After hiking back out again we then walked around the rim for a little too.

We ate dinner at Bryce before moving on. I can't remember what meal we had when but I do know I was pleasantly surprised with the food on my trip.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0931s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb