Grand Tour of Texas: Day 6-9 Fort Stockton, Austin, San Antonio, Laredo


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas
December 22nd 2010
Published: March 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Fort StocktonFort StocktonFort Stockton

I am outta here!
Days 6-9

Days of Rest are needed.

I got out of Fort Stockton after taking a picture with Paisano Pete in his Christmas Best. The road back home to Austin is long and boring driving on I-10 for the most part. Once you veer off onto 290/71 it starts having character again. Unfortunately my aim was to make it back to Austin for our Christmas Celebration at the apartment and to give Colby his box full of jerky from all my stops along the way. He's a jerky lover so surprising him with a box full of jerky from Salado, Fort Worth, Wichita Falls, Amarillo, Lubbock, Pecos, Fort Davis, and Johnson City really surprised him. I was glad to do it.

We had our Christmas Party and then I headed down to Laredo. I stopped for a short visit at the Alamo on my way down. I love the Alamo. I could visit every day.

Visited Mom and Dad in Laredo and told everyone of my adventures. Cousin Chuy was there and he was excited enough to want to join me for the rest of the trip down south and up the coast to Houston.

It
The AlamoThe AlamoThe Alamo

I can never get tired of seeing this!
will be nice to have company again!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0945s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb