Ft Stockton, Texas to HOME


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas
November 3rd 2011
Published: November 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

City Park at Junction, TexasCity Park at Junction, TexasCity Park at Junction, Texas

I like to stop here both going and coming to take my nap. I can overnight park here if I wish free. Overnight tent camping is allowed as well as RV camping. Free of course.
November 3 Ft Stockton to HOME
Got on the road fairly early and today was pretty much a driving day except for a stop for a 2 hour nap in the city park at Junction, Texas. It is a very nice park on a lake and I usually stop there for a restroom break and to take a nap.
I have been here before and have seen people setting up tents for overnight camping. It is allowed. So is overnight RV camping. It really is a nice park next to a lake with an overlook just over the bridge and up the road on the right a bit.
After my nap I just soldiered on through Fredericksburg, Austin, ect till I got to Bryan and after a good dinner my sister had set up for me and visiting a bit I went to bed and got a good night’s rest. Home safe and sound again.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Overnight camping is allowedOvernight camping is allowed
Overnight camping is allowed

Free overnight camping is allowed in the park
Rest area east of Stonewall, TexasRest area east of Stonewall, Texas
Rest area east of Stonewall, Texas

Good place for free overnight parking
Good place for free overnight parkingGood place for free overnight parking
Good place for free overnight parking

This is a good place for overnight parking. There is a road that leads to more covered picnic tables away from the road.


8th November 2011

Traveler
look very peaceful the drive was nice , glad your trip was goog ,made it back safe &sound

Tot: 0.541s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 80; dbt: 0.2007s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb