Good weather at last


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas
February 13th 2011
Published: February 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Truck is readyTruck is readyTruck is ready

My truck is ready to go.
Had intended to head out toward Goliad, Corpus Christi etc on last Wednesday but a cold front blew in Tuesday night and all the roads were iced over so decided to hold off. Made good use of the time doing homework on various projects. The Weather cleared up and got very nice Friday and so Friday and part of Saturday got my truck lubricated and the oil changed. Also a new oil filter, new air filter, and fuel line filter. And reorganized stuff in the back of the truck. So now the weather is very nice and expected to be nice all of next week.
So I have decided to just blow off Corpus etc and just head straight for San Diego. I am ready to go now and will leave Monday morning. I had intended to spend the winter in San Diego but due to delays winter is already half over. Which is fine. San Diego isn,t going anywhere.
Have spent today visiting with family and will go to a dance tonight and then tomorrow BBQ and visiting again and then on Monday here I go.
My Truck is ready.



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

SleeperSleeper
Sleeper

Here is the sleeper I have put in my truck behind the seats. I intend to save money by camping out some as well as boodocking some.


13th February 2011

BILLY THE TRAVELER
HAVE A GOOD WEEKEND , CONDGRAD ON YOUR TRIP TO SAN DIEGO SOUNDS YOUR READY HAVE A WONDERFUL ,ADVENTURES TIME , WE ARE SO HAPPY FOR YOU ,TAKE CARE WE WILL BE LOOKING FORWARD TO THE PICTURES !! JOE ,JUSTIN &LAURA IN SAN ANTONIO
13th February 2011

LONG TRUCK WAGON
YOUR READY &WAITING DO NOT PICK UP STRANGERS, THERE ALOT OF COLD PEOPLE ON THE ROAD HAVE A GOOD TIME , GLAD TO HEAR YOU ARE GOING

Tot: 0.482s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 69; dbt: 0.1959s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb