Texas Arrival


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas
June 14th 2007
Published: June 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Texas

Blogger: DJ

Location: Texarkana, Texas

Well, as of 5:16 pm CST, we made it to Texas. With how I was feeling earlier today, I didn't think we would, but I've been pushing fluids for the last few hours and I'm feeling much better now. Katie basically drove from Memphis to Little Rock, then I drove to the Texas border.

Katie has taken over the driving and can hopefully knock out a good chunk of the driving that we ave left.

I knew I was in trouble this morning when I realized that I wasn't sweating. I think I was just very dehydrated, maybe with a bit of sun stroke. Something I'm going to have to adjust to living in the south, I'm sure.

My uncle that lives in Texas was nice enough to run by the corporate housing to make sure that everything is all set for our arrival. I don't think we are going to arrive in Lewisville until 9 o'clock or so and at that point it would be too late to call anyone and complain. Knowing that's all taken care of now is quite a relief and just eliminates a chunk of stress. Thanks Jim.

Anyhoo, We've done a pretty good job of staying ahead of the weather on our journey. We keep checking and it sound like the weather is always bad wherever we've just left. But by the look of things ahead, it appears that we are driving headlong into a storm. Yep, it just started to rain.

I'll update a bit later before we get to Lewisville. Thanks for th thoughts, prayers and support everyone!

Miles to go at the end of blog: 155
Estimated arrival time: 8:16 pm CST.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Katie and TexasKatie and Texas
Katie and Texas

It's not as big as you think.


15th June 2007

Damn you, Texas.

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 12; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0305s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb