The International Space Station over Nacogdoches, Texas USA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Nacogdoches
December 9th 2020
Published: December 12th 2020
Edit Blog Post

The local ABC network from Tyler, Texas gives us news on astrologic events and information when the International Space Station will pass over Tyler. The station generally travels from the NW to the SE. Since Tyler is about 70 miles from Nacogdoches, it arrives about two minutes later to reach my homestead in Nacogdoches County. Cuz of the solar panels on the station, it appears as a bright white light, and is easy to see on a clear night as it cruises overhead. I enjoy watching the space station crossing over my yard.

The station crosses the sky in a straight line. In my photos I shoot three second exposures without a tripod so I get interesting results.

completed


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.216s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1268s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb