Rick and Bev's Lake house


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Mabank
November 12th 2016
Published: June 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 32.3654, -96.1008

After going to a garage sale, I returned to 9511 and we loaded up the RAV 4. I had made the cornbread salad yesterday. It was all ready. Once we got to the lake house, I mixed it up really good.

We arrived at the lake house around 11am and left at 1:30pm. The weather was so, so nice!

Brenda and Jake were there, along with Catherine, Clay and baby. Before we left 2 hours later, the other cousins were there, and their babies too. Amanda and Knox, John and Kate plus their babies Ford and Hannah and then Annie and her husband Jonno and their kids Lola and James.

We were only at the Lake house for 2 hours. But it was long enough since others were arriving.

We got back to 9511 by 3pm. In time for me to order the photos that I had made since Aunt Hattie was here. I ordered them and had them printed up at Wal-mart.

I picked up the photos with no problem. I did go and purchase some paper plates for Thanksgiving meal in GUA. However, when I returned home, I noticed I didn't have one of the bags. Ugh. So I called Wal-mart immediately and they said to just return to the store and go to the Customer Service area and they would have my stuff waiting for me.

Then I swung by Chic Fil A to see if they had peppermint chocolate chip shake. Sure enough. I got one and brought it to G'daddy.

Tomorrow, Sunday, Dad and I will go to church, then later in the afternoon, I'll take Aunt Hattie to Arlington to meet up with her g'daughter.




Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb