Party, Katy Style


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Katy
December 23rd 2009
Published: January 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

A night on the townA night on the townA night on the town

While at Vida Loca, a mexican restaraunt off Mason Rd in Katy, TX, we ran into a concert featuring Lil Flip.
TOday I met up with some old friends from HighSchool. Its been almost 3 years since we were all together at MCHS but due to new technology, Facebook, we keep in touch. I met up with a couple of girls who were on my Highschool dance team with me. We went to a local Mexican Restaraunt, Vida Loca. Apparently, on certain nights this place turns into a dance club. So I got dressed to impress with hopes of running into a few old crushes.

At the restraunt a concert was going on featuring Houston's own, Lil Flip. Lil Flip is a multi platinum rapper who has recently fell into hard times. So hes out doing gigs in small towns such as Katy, TX lol. You may known him from the song " This is the Way we Ball" or " I can do that" lol. I had a fun time needless to say.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

A night On the Town Part 2A night On the Town Part 2
A night On the Town Part 2

My friend from Highschool, Tyeisha, went with me to Vida Loca. This random white boy came up to us ( I think because we were the only black girls in the club) and was like " yall are really hott. I'm trying to get a job working for lil Flip so can I please introduce yall to him, I think he'll agree that yall are smoking hot" lol. I didnt want to be a groupie but I convince Tyeisha to take a picture with him lol.


Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0802s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb