So much to do....so little time.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Granbury
August 5th 2012
Published: August 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I can hardly believe that almost a month has gone by since I had my Skype interview! Time has flown. I enjoyed my time in California and I was sad to leave but I have so much to do in preparation for the big move. I have wanted to visit China for a while but not in my wildest dream did I ever think I would actually be packing up my family and moving there!!!!

We choose the city Wuhan in the Hubei province of China. It is in the middle of the country. Which means on my days off we can explore the wonderful history around us. Wuhan is also one of the fastest growing, up and coming cities in China; not to mention a travel hub for the bullet trains.

I will be working for Disney!!!! Most of you know I am a Disney fanatic! I will be singing and dancing and telling Disney stories to children. Combine my passion for Disney with my passion for Teaching and I don't think I could have dreamed up a better job for myself.

Preparations are underway. There is so much paperwork to do. I have completed my background check and signed my contract (which was written in both Chinese and English). Disney is paying for me to get a TEFL-C cert. I have started my class for that. My paper work for my Visa was submitted and now all I’m waiting for is my Welcome Letter and Travel Papers from China. As of now my departure date is September 13. I will get my official itinerary approximately 2 weeks before I leave. I will fly to Shanghi for orientation and training and then in 3 weeks I will transfer to Wuhan. My husband, Bill and my two boys will fly out 3 to 4 weeks after me and meet me in Wuhan.

We have boxes, thanks to my friends and have started packing up the house. I have been praying and everything is falling nicely into place. Friends of our will be leasing the house. The cars and RV are being sold. The boys were eager to sort their toys into what they want to keep and what they can do without. My only hang up is my Pugs. Not quite 100% what I will do with them yet. We toyed with the idea of bringing them but we cannot get clear answers about bringing them back home once my contract is up. Please pray that God shows us who to leave them with.

That's all for now. I will try and write more soon!










Advertisement



5th August 2012

Disneyland?
How far is Wuhan from Tokyo Disney? Mapquest couldn't figure it out for me! ;-)
5th August 2012

Tokyo Disneyland
Tokyo is in Japan so I'm not sure.

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0592s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb