homework


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Georgetown
November 17th 2010
Published: November 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Camper shell on truckCamper shell on truckCamper shell on truck

I had a camper shell installed on my truck and made the area behind the seats into a "sleeper" much as 18 wheelers have.
Been pretty busy the last few weeks lining things up and making preperations for traveling after I retire Dec 8. Have started visiting Texas locations in the area while I am still here in Georgetown. Have been staying at the San Gabriel River RV park while I stayed using their monthly rate of $300 plus metered electric. I have really enjoyed my stay here as it is the quietest RV park I have ever stayed in and in a very nice town. Still haven't quite decided how to work my travels the best way. Part of me wants to take my 30 foot travel trailer and part of me wants to just go in my truck with a camper top. I have taken out the rear "bench seat" out of the truck and made up a sleeper so I can sleep in it much as truckers do. I spent most of today Perusing travel blogs to pick up pointers and seem so far to have written down places to eat I want to try out !?? Went to the Texas tourist bureau in the Old Texas Land Office in Austin and picked up every map and brochure I could to study as well. If you ever go to see Austin the Parking garage on San Jacinto street has free parking for the first 2 hours.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0241s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb