Several Days with Aunt Hattie and Dallas Arobretum


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Dallas
November 10th 2016
Published: June 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 32.778, -96.7956

We only spent 1 full day in Shreveport then returned later that day.

While Aunt Hattie was here, we celebrated the 2016 Election. Dad had Fox News on all day. And then in the evening, we were watching the returns. Everyone decided to go to bed around 9:30pm.

Then at 10:00pm, I got up and watched the NEWS until 1:30am when Clinton's Press Secretary came out and told all those that were at the "party for Hillary" to go home and get some rest. So, I decided to take their advice and go to bed too. It was at that time, clear that Trump was going to pull off the Unbelievable Feat and beat Hillary Clinton.

On Wednesday, we drove around, plus then Dad and I went to NBC for Wednesday evening meal, and returned home.

Thursday, I got the FREE ticket for the Dallas Arboretum to go and see the flowers. We did that on Thursday and then returned the ticket back to CAM center.

Friday, I had promised Aunt Hattie, that I would take her to Hobby Lobby. I brought Mother with me also, and we drove to Mesquite to get the yarn that Aunt Hattie needed. She insisted that Hobby Lobby was going to shut down their stores, so I asked an employee, "Is it true that Hobby Lobby is closing their stores?" and she said, "Definitely not!"

We returned back to 9511 after going through several garage sales - I hit the jack pot. I bought "Rubbiecube" game.

Dad was here at 9511 to be with the insurance guy looking at the house and plumbing. We decided to go eat an old fashion hamburger at Jake's. We met a friend of Sherrie's while we were pulling out. Jennifer Williams.

As we drove home, I stopped at another garage sale and I got Mexican Train. 2.00$ Good deal also. We played a game after supper.

Tomorrow, we'll go to Bev and Rick's lake house for lunch



Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0302s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb