DFW Confirmed Seating


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Dallas
October 24th 2016
Published: June 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 32.778, -96.7956

On Monday morning, Glenn and I left 9511 at 4:45am and drove directly to DFW airport. Because we got there early, we went ahead and checked in for our flight.

Glenn and I are on 2 separate flights. He leaves at 9am, and I leave at 10:45am.

After checking our 1 piece of luggage, we then drove to Judi's house. We met Judi on the NCL South American cruise in December and we also purchased our RAV 4 from her in April.

Before arriving at her house, we stopped at the Holiday Inn Express to use the rest room.

Judi was ready when we got there, and she drove us in her vehicle after Glenn parked our RAV 4 in her drive-way. Glenn gave her a set of keys.

Once we checked into the security line at the airport, we took the elevator to the Mexican restaurant and we shared a breakfast. We were there about 1 hour. I turned on my computer and I started making responses to the 200+ birthday greetings that I had gotten. I was only able to respond to about 1/2 of them.

We then walked down to gate 21, and Glenn asked AA if I could change my flight and go with him. The agent said that I couldn't it. Glenn boarded his plane and flew away.

I then waited for Jon and Jan Edwards to appear, and I sat with them at the gate area and talked while Jon walked through the terminals. Duke White and Dan Shotts were also on the plane with us.

I slept while we took off and for about the first 30 minutes on the plane.

I had some granola bars that I ate with my Dr. Pepper.

We arrived in Mexico City right on time.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0592s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb