October 3, 2015 = Saturday (Tanner Cole McKay's BD)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Dallas
October 3rd 2015
Published: October 3rd 2015
Edit Blog Post

We left San Saba about noon on Thursday. I didn't post for a couple of days because we were just trying to getting back to feeling normal. Les had an awful stomach virus and I was just fighting a bad bout of allergies. After about 36 hours of Les not being able to even keep 7-UP & crackers down, he finally started feeling some better. But he's been slow to gain his strength back. My allergies are better today too.

We had to return to Odessa on Friday for a visitation prior to a funeral. The deceased was Les' brother's mother-in-law. We drove to Odessa this afternoon. We got to Midland about the time that Kim was getting off of work and Tish was picking Nae up from school. They met us at Taco Villa for a short visit. I got to see Kim, Tisha, Natalie, Avery & Noah.

After our quick visit Les & I took off to West Odessa for the visitation. We stayed an hour or two, then went by Les' folks house to have dinner with them and pick up our mail. After that we hit the road again, headed back to Dallas. We arrived at the hotel where my friends in the Martinez family were staying about 4 AM. I rested a little bit as Les was driving. I couldn't go back to sleep, so I'm preparing this to post shortly.

I had an extra ticket, so my cousing Deborah Patterson Holsworth is going with me. That will be fun, getting to spend the day together. After the conference Les is going to pick me up, then we'll got to dinner with his aunt & cousin.

Tomorrow we'll break camp and head to Pittsburg, TX to see my sister, my mom, my aunt, my cousin and my brother-in-law.

Les' parents are to come up this way on Thursday. Then we'll take off for Kansas on Friday for the Hudson family reunion and a memorial service for Les' uncle Wilber.. This family has had 3 deaths since early August. I hope this 3rd one will be the last for awhile,

No pictures from the visitation or our trip. It was all too fast and furious.

The pic of the woman & the little girl is my youngest daughter Tisha & her granddaughter, Addy (Tanner's 5 year old daughtter).

The other two pics are just things I found on facebook as we traveled today.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb