Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Dallas
June 2nd 2013
Published: June 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I did not think another Botanical Garden will be as great or greater then Denver's. Boy was I wrong. Dallas's Arboretum and Botanical Gardencertainly is giving them a run for their money. It was a little pricey ($15 plus $10 for parking) but overall worth it. There was a lovely couple who were initially behind me, they accidentally cut the line infront of me, I think once the lady realized what happened she felt badly about it and she actually offered her membership card to get me in for free. I was not angry about the cut. I was not in a rush. For me it was no big deal but I certainly appreciated the kind gesture as she did not have to do that.

It was a great set up. Currently they are presenting an "Alice in Wonderland Theme" and surprisingly while admiring the flowers, I saw a couple of baby bunnies in the flower beds (fitting considering the theme) which I am sure many other visitors missed while looking at the beautiful plants and flowers. Unfortunately, I ran out of camera battery and did not feel like going to my car and exchanging it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 36, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb