Grassy Knoll/JFK Assassination


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Dallas
June 1st 2013
Published: June 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Deciding to ride in a car with a top down, JFK makes his way thru Dallas on November 22, 1963. When the motorcade passes the Book Depository on the corner of Houston & Elm...Lee Harvey Oswald takes JFK life while JFK wife sits next to him.

I always believed I was born too late in life. I feel like I should have experienced the 1960s-the turmoil, lifestyle, music. So saying this I had to stop by the Sixth Floor Museum in Dallas. Although I was not able to take photos within the museum-the museum is pretty much a display of photos (with some odds and ends memorabilia related to events on that day) and audio tour of the timeline that lead up to that day, events during that day, and the days following.

What a sad moment in history. Less then three short years in the White House and what a legacy he left by his messages and beliefs. From Civil Rights movement to the possibilities of walking on the moon.

I highly recommend the Museum. A short walk from the museum is a JFK memorial. I was actually disappointed in the memorial. It just seems to plain and blah.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb