Birds of Southern Texas


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Corpus Christi
February 9th 2012
Published: February 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


It was a month ago that I posted my last blog. During this time Susie and I have been here living in Corpus Christi. We've rented a small condo unit and will be here till early March. As I have said throughout our winters' blogs, we are amateur bird-watchers. I also said in my last blog that I would try and put together a few pictures that I have taken of some of the birds that we have seen down here in S. Texas. These pictures are of wild birds only (no zoo shots) and are only a "smattering" of shots that I have taken while out bird watching. I wish I had a longer telephoto lens with me this winter. But since I didn't bring anything bigger than 300mm, I had to do some pretty serious cropping on some shots......that's why some shots appear a bit fuzzy.....sorry. Next time, I'll have more "glass" with me.



We loved the many colorful and different birds we found down here. We even found dozens wild parrots, but it was too dark for photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

OspreyOsprey
Osprey

Eating breakfast
Reddish EgretReddish Egret
Reddish Egret

This egret is so neat, it dances around while looking for food
AlligatorAlligator
Alligator

Just a reminder to watch where you walk while looking for birds


12th February 2012

Such beautiful creatures! (Except for the last one)

Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 82; dbt: 0.1403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb