Preparing for London


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » College Station
April 29th 2009
Published: April 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

My House


Well, this is my first TravelBlog entry, and my trip is 18 days away! I have booked all of my hostels, some of my transportation (e.g. to Liverpool and Paris), but I still have some work to do! I'm trying to be as prepared as possible. For those of you who don't know already, I am leaving for London on May 17, and returning on June 19. Here's my basic intinerary:

May 17- Fly to London that evening
May 18- Arrive at Heathrow Airport early that morning
May 24- Travel by bus to Liverpool
May 27- Go back to London
June 8- Travel by train to Paris
June 11- Travel back to London
June 19- Fly back to the U.S. from Heathrow

I'm still trying to figure out the days that I'm going to Stonehenge (in Salisbury) and Southampton. Well, that's all for now!


Advertisement



18th May 2009

HAVE A BLAST!!!!
Courtney....John and I are praying for an amazing trip for you! Get pepper spray when you get there and please be aware of your surroundings! I love my sister and want her to be safe! :) Can't wait to get updates on your journey! Love you! Renee
19th May 2009

I still don't see your blog
Courtney honey, When I spoke with you earlier (Tue. morning here), you mentioned that you had written in your travel blog. I decided to post a public comment this time and tell you that I don't see it yet (it's Tue. evening now). I'm supposed to click on latest blog entry, right? Love, Mom

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.077s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb