Pictures Not Shared Before - Wild in Sabine Pass


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Beaumont
February 12th 2009
Published: February 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

These photos were taken by Mike Devine who worked with me in 2008. They are from the
Sabine Pass and Jefferson County areas.

Our wildlife is varied here, to say the least, and this is just a sample of one variety and some
of the landscape you can encounter here.

Enjoy, but watch where you step.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

And have waded through this kindAnd have waded through this kind
And have waded through this kind

Gritting my teeth because I couldn't really watch where my next step would land
Not use to seeing these babies while fishingNot use to seeing these babies while fishing
Not use to seeing these babies while fishing

Sometimes when hunting birds in marsh areas
Or this many babies at one timeOr this many babies at one time
Or this many babies at one time

not even in the canal behind my house or in the river near where I grew up - not this many
But they've never bothered meBut they've never bothered me
But they've never bothered me

Just gave me that 'Let's step back and think about where I am' feeling


Tot: 0.364s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 55; dbt: 0.1004s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb