Austin


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin
November 17th 2011
Published: November 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

"The Savage""The Savage""The Savage"

My nephew and I split a "Savage" pizza at Conan's Pizza
Because of some family business my plans changed somewhat. I had intended to visit Austin and then bounce around the hill country a bit but I ended up going to Austin and visiting my nephew for the evening, staying overnight, and then this morning driving back to Bryan.
On the way to Austin I stopped in Bastrop at Discount Tires and had the two rear tires rebalanced and put to the front, and got two new tires for the rear. They were some LT 265/75R 16 M&S and pretty pricey at $209 each for a total of $418.
Still I needed them so that was that. Now I can put that task behind me and move on.
I left Bastrop on Hwy 71 heading into Austin and did OK on traffic till I turned north on MOPAQ and then it was bumper to bumper all the way north to the Anderson Lane exit.
Driving in that rush hour traffic was enough to remind me why I prefer to live in mid size cities now instead of large cities.
My nephew and I went by Conan's Pizza and split a "Savage" deep dish pizza. It was darn good and plenty of
MOPAQMOPAQMOPAQ

Driving off Hwy 71 and north on MOPAQ made me rember why I no longer like to live in large cities but prefer midsize cites.
it.
After eating we went back to his apartment and split a 6 pack while visiting. I headed back to Bryan this morning instead of staying longer or heading to the hill country for now as I had some family business to attend to.
I may or may not go back to Austin again this weekend but will still head to San Antonio next week in either case.
We will see.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

William between tripsWilliam between trips
William between trips

Your intrepid traveller relaxing and eating pizza at Conan's Pizza in Austin.


18th November 2011

AUSTIN , friendly city!!
sound like you memories arelike the ones we had in Dallas , that what Boerne look like all the time here look forward to seeing you next week!!

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb