Heading Out


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin
August 24th 2005
Published: August 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Many have asked me why I would take off a year to go to Europe on a mission trip. People have asked what I hope to achieve by doing this, or aren't I already close to God. So here is my reply:
First I don't think during my life I will ever have such a close relationship with God that I can stop trying to get to know Him (I have found you are either constantly trying to achieve something greater or you are falling backward - there is really no way to just stand still in your walk with God). As for my reason for leaving Texas to seek Him, my desire for this year is that the person who boarded the plane for Oslo is not the person who returns. I want to surrender my life completely to Him - which I found difficult to do back home, lots of distractions that I hope through this experience I can learn to keep my focus on Him always and not just when I need something or when things start to feel out of control. I want to immerse myself in my relationship with my Lord and Savior (much like I did when studying in law school). During this time I hope that I can start affecting others in a positive way, that when they see me, they see a true reflection of Him.

My internet time is running out & I am out of pounds so I'll continue this from Olso!

Advertisement



25th August 2005

you go girl
brandy, can i just say that i am so stinkin' excited for you??? cause i am!!! you are doing such an amazingly brave thing and God is totally going to reward you for it! i am so proud of you! keep in touch! i got a xanga if you ever wanna check it out: www.xanga.com/amandamartinez
26th August 2005

Thinking of you back home
Brandi.. I admire and proud of you for what you are doing and I hope that when we meet again you will showering us all your new found love and relationsip with our Lord!! Phil: 4:13 I CAN DO ALL THINGS THRU JESUS CHRIST WHO STRENGENS ME!

Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0764s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb