Half way check point for my head


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin
August 19th 2005
Published: August 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Can you believe that this trip is only just half over? The first half went very slowly and it has taken me some time to adjust to the life of travel, but I am sure you all believe me, when I say that it is not all that hard. With a little bit of time and money I could really achieve anything I wanted here.

There is still a full month left, but I already feel like time is running out. Things are moving much faster now and over the next few weeks I will be going to Boston, Toronto and San Francisco (at the very least).

For those that have noted that my original intention was to spend a large amount of time in Toronto and the wilderness of Canada, this is still my intention. I have so far been so impressed with Chicago and New York that I have had to delay getting to Canada. Clearly I will not have time to do Canada properly, so I guess I will have to come back. Only next time it will be with Rachel!

Throughout this trip I wanted to experience and learn new things. One thing I have been conscious of is that I often can be too serious and it makes me close off from people and even some friends. This has never been because I don’t care, but more because I see things differently to most people. While this skill can do wonders for work, for some to follow my line of thought or to see all the tangents that I see, especially when I am experiencing a lot of new sights for the first time is hard. Kahne and Rachel understand me, but I know that too many others may think I am dis-interested or reserved. What do I need to do to change? Should I change? I keep wondering this.

P.S If you think I am going over the deep end here… don’t worry. I just like to self - analyse myself. (See what I mean so serious!!). All I want to do is take something from all my experiences and be ready for what lays ahead.

If you wish to comment on the state of my mind go ahead.


Advertisement



20th August 2005

P\hots please
YOur mind's fine. Where are the phots
21st August 2005

Dudes
Self analysis rocks! I don't think you should change - I and my friends think you have things sorted. At times perhaps you might seem a little conservative but that's cool. Actually, change as much as you like - but don't change the part that listens. My favourite characteristic of yours is your ability to listen, understand what the basic gist is and give some constructive feedback. It's different to the usual response people give which involves going down a tangent which is slightly related and babling on about what they reckon is the solution. - That's probably what I'm doing right now :) hehe Looking forward to hearing about all the cool places and people when you get back. Kahne
27th August 2005

don't change!

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb