Leaving Austin


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin » Hill Country
December 7th 2010
Published: December 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

December 07, Tuesday
Got into the 20's last night. Up at 0730 and it is 30 outside now. Nice and cozy in my RV. Very quiet in the park. I wish this park was closer to San Antonio. I'd just stay here. But I've already seen everything there is to see in Austin so time to move on.
Sometime later this week or early next week I'll drive down to Kerrville and check out the RV parks there. I've already done lots of homework on them on the internet and some of them look like a good place to use as a home base. Most of the parks are right on the Guadalupe River which is nice. And Kerrville is only40 miles from San Antonio.
Planning on driving to Temple this morning and going by the the office and give that clerk there a heads up to let her know I will be coming by there tomorrow to turn in my stuff and give up my seniority rights. Then I will go by the railroad museum there and the 7th Cavalry museum at Ft Hood.
I'll stay in Temple overnight and give up my rights tomorrow morning. Then I'll have my last Chicken Fried Steak at Jody's restaurant and drive to Bryan stopping at the Jail museum in Cameron on the way.
So my life of leisure begins tomorrow morning. I am so ready.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0264s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb