Being Rerouted


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Nashville
February 18th 2017
Published: June 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 36.1682, -86.7772

UA routed us to Nashville. It was a 4.5 hours from San Francisco to Nashville. The time seemed to go by quickly.

Glenn and I both took about a 1 hour nap for our flight from SFO to BNA.

While in BNA (Nashville), I had enough time to go buy "something better than chips". While Glenn was charging up the iphones, I walked down the terminal to find a "fast food" place. I found Popeyes. I had ordered 2 separate meals, because I knew Glenn and I would probably be not sitting next to each other.

Sadly, I ordered 2 drinks...but really didn't need two DRINKS, so as we were getting organized again with our carryon luggage, I handed one of the drinks to a passenger walking through the terminal. He was grateful.

We did fly on a little bitty commuter jet from BNA to Houston Continental Bush Airport.




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 39; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb