Nashville


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Nashville
March 29th 2010
Published: March 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello All, Arrived Nashville at about 10pm some 24 hours after I left Brisbane. Had a busy day calling on recording studios to try for a contract, it is amazing that the people here cannot see the talent that I have whenI sing.

Never mind, their loss, but at least that means that you all have the luck to be able to listen to my singing first hand rather than on a cd!!

Nashville was not what I had expected. Nice town but lacking something. Stayed two nights and today drove onto Pigeon Forge, home of Dollywood. This is smack bang in the Smoky Mountains and tomorrow I will do some treks through the mountains to have a look. Weather permitting as it is raining today. Being the start of spring I may get to see some wildlife, and in particular some bears. Imagine how lucky a bear would be after sleeping for 6 montrhs only to wake up and see me with my trusty canon camera and flash going off in its face, wearing a racoon skin hat with tail and leather jacket and moleskins. ( I am in the heart of Daniel Boone country so thought I should probably dress the part. I am not sure if you are suppposed to run or stay very still when you see a bear so they dont attack. Maybe you have to climb a tree!

I am sitting outside Mickey D's using their free internet as the free internet at my hotel is not working at the moment. It is about 11pm at night and I am wide awake, cannot get the body clock working to US time yet.

Weather is cold compared to Gold Coast but you only need to wear a jumper.

I have taken a couple of photos and will oad these up in the next couple of days.

Keep well, miss you all Bruce

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb