sir william


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Knoxville
October 7th 2013
Published: October 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

maybe it is those times when I do not have anything to say

is the time I quit writing

alas when will come such a day?

like me granpa who among company never ran dry of words

with his wet scotch in hand

he was particularly greedy with words

not to disparage but if you new papa

you know he liked to talk and eat and indulge the pleasure sense

he liked good company

and he smiled when he saw you

and was distant when you left

as if he was sad you were going

lying on his couch

or bed near the end

pale

but happy

and maybe a little worried

why do I talk of him?

because Dumplin often does

with her ceremonies of pansies and lilies

yellow lilies for papa

so this is what I say

girls legs and dance

and spinning and touch and closeness rising

be appropriate now

the rising has gone

and your smile is grand

skiing down snow clad hills

hills

and mounds large walking down viaduct gay street

and Grae and song

and same song of

Michael row row row your boat

halleluiah

im gonna let it shine

let it shine shine shine shine shine

knights ride on

game of thrones

is that important?

maybe

another world

once read before

what can i read new

or is it the rereading that does it

indulging my reading sense

scotch-irish song and whistle

jig and reel

bar restaurant

come on out and dance

listen to music

folk style in across the sea dialect

deanerys and dragons

and roast your pumpkin bottom

pumpkin ale and strong beer

half drunk and gone into the night

drops of rain and sunshine

now night

birds a chirping reminds me of you

you when you wake me in the morning

chirp chirp

diving peregrines

taking flight

mouth full of delicious delight

crow and blackness

and fill the gullet

I could go on in such a way

taking delight in mouths full of tortas

and beans

chips and Spanish food

Guatemalan

esperanza

meaning hope

I hope to not hope

I once wrote in a song

what does that mean?

it means there is nothing to hope for

because

you got it

all is well

as in what we have now needs to be played out

because in that playing out

there is growth and learning

and movement

from one stage to the next

it may be difficult and deadly

but...

it must be this way

because it is this way

and through it we will find a better way

I believe in a better way

song lyric





all is well that ends well?

who wrote that?

pain

it ends in pain because?

you need to learn pain

simple as that

you need to learn to let go

you need to know the yearning

the missing

then let it go

and be happy when she comes

when you see her

him

and the reunion is grand

!

whenever that may be





once there was a mouse

who lived in a house

and out he came one day

when the world was away

and all there was was the smell of cookies and pie

and you could not help yourself but to come out in disguise

eating and sniffing out that wonderful pie

key lime and butterscotch and chocolate cookie

certainly deserving

tasty in the mouth

and there they are just sitting there waiting for you

and the footprints you leave do not deceive

for the mouse has been here

surely

when she came home

when they came home

there was an upset

with those little footprints

what shall we do

they said?

put the pie and cookies away next time!

but leave a crumb or two perhaps for the little mouse in the house

all lonely by herself

little mouse





and you in your autumn robe of kitchen called apron

you and your dropping of globules of uncooked raw cookie

you and your grilled cheese

and earthly movements

in the kitchen of love

in the bowl of sugar trays of grease and oven delight

and you mouth on mine

I must say is oh so nice

need I say more

private

what is that

?

I hope I do not offend

I simply write to grace the page with words of love

and hopefully bring you amusement?

joy?

sharing my experiences

perhaps this is good

what is good?

I tell you it is the awareness of it all

may I be aware and neat and speak and wright in a way in which ignites your soul

inner being

which brings light to the world

and hope to those who have none

because they cannot see it

and do not know all is for the better

all is for the now

which is each and every moment

like no other moment

karl song

so don't be afraid cast fear afar the thing you can do

for life at large is to be you

in all your glory!

and sorry

and whatever it is

be you

and breathe

relax you are online

god bless if you believe

and blessings

for those who

just are







two more words

maybe three

mom I love you

and dad and dad

granpa

and aunts and uncles

all of you

here and gone

gone still here

I know what you would say

a part of you is still here

in the earth

until you come on home

if you believe

in all of that

and you say that scares you

if there is nothing

well my dear lady

in that nothing is everything

just live now

and know

that when you see me

when you truly see me

there is nothing to fear

because

I am you

and you me

don't you see

we can't be alone

because

we are we



I am not making sense

I am almost done

the words must reach 999

then it will be complete

take what I say

or write

and be ok



with yourself

dear ones

it is said

you are loved

beyond measure

for being here

Advertisement



Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0859s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb