now


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Knoxville
October 6th 2013
Published: October 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

it is morning

and there is a drone of insects and bird whistle

there is a drone of highway

occasionally a neighborhood car drives by

there is the train whistle too

far off

further off in the distance

there is me typing

with a rainbow quilt underneath me

on the bed

all is well on this Sunday morning

she makes me smile

I know that for sure

I know that when I drink a beer I can only drink a little

it makes me weird

pizza

makes me you know

but then I eat oatmeal and it is ok

inflammation is a problem

that needs to be dealt with

and I sigh

what must I do

to remedy this

ice is not working so much



we

have a tendency to complain

such as this....

😊

so I will instead be grateful

and not worry about the things I cannot control

be happy, I will with what I have

I met a man with gout

he was in a wheel chair with a hurt leg

and he says he is bipolar

but he seemed happy

we tried to play chess

we played a little chess on Market Square

I played another as well

we actually finished the game

Marshall and I

but Tennessee and I (the homeless man)

did not

then it was Barleys

and the band Grandpa's Stash

pretty good for a while

then it was running into Aaron friend

and his buddy Deal

Aaron asks if I am happy

and I say yes

and I never really seem quite sure with that sometimes

but I usually say yes anywho

there a moments of happiness

and moments of difficulty

that I experience

moments when I miss her

and moments when I am not sure

because she likes that

and that may be hard for me

but I know she makes me smile

and it is the making of each other smile that is important





make each moment count

for those who have died

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.022s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 999.5kb