thank you


Advertisement
Published: May 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

thank you family and friends for taking an interest in this blog. it has been helpful to me to write out my thoughts and denote (is that the right word?) my adventures. perhaps portray my adventures works better! it is challenging but fun couchsurfing, as they say. fortunately I have enough friends to go around to offer me a place, shower, food, etc... making new ones and reaffirming old ones all the time. I am working on the job thing. also I am relearning Knoxville in a way. I stayed at a friends at Sequoia Hills (hard one to spell) and what a lovely place there. the Knoxville hostel for me has been hard to get in to. no one answers their phone or returns my calls (perhaps for the best.) it would be nice perhaps to open a hostel to cater to people in my position for a reasonable price or perhaps work for stay (I say perhaps a lot. is that because because?). there would be internet access and you could find the place online to book a bunk or room or what have you... (as Granma Hazel used to say, people from up North (Buffalo)).



I feel tired, a little wore out. drumming, and Frisbee Golf, hula hooping, staying up late, walking around, riding the bus, doing all these things I don't normally do all the time. Thank you friends!



rain today. the guy next to me says Nashville may get floods since the storm is slow moving I gather.



I gather in dust

in my nose

clouds rise above

and blue skies and open roads

people traveling through life

visitors, momentary strife

then it is gone and you are back to center

I retrace my steps, hit the backspace

if I don't like my words I just erase

though not very often do I taste

the smell of perfume golden waste

recycle our waste...

turn it into gold

what once was will return again

a golden age

under the sun

glowing and warm

glowing sun



there are words to write and things to do

paintings to show, intelligence too

show me your thoughts on written words

play me a song, sing for the birds

worship nature

as nature worships its food source

not at all, merely for survival

but it knows, right?

somehow knows

that what it eats, it is providing for a life lived

a life forgived

a new start

get out of jail for free

card

monopoly

break habits

and form new ones

that serve you better

ask it is given

then give back

when you can

give with out (the thought of) receiving

hearts will mend

that kid on the street

a moments chat

drinking his hard earned 40

on you go, on you go

still in the moving

still in the flow

you are creating

let inhibitions go

still forever, though time goes



is there really a choice when someone asks for help?

when you are available could you say no?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0679s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb