Gassing up in Knoxville


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Knoxville
June 13th 2007
Published: June 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Blogger: DJ

We just gassed up in Knoxville, TN, which is funny because we thought we had passed through knoxville about 15-20 minutes earlier. Though it's possible that Knoxville is just huge.

Katie would like to point out that for all of the mix CDs that we've listened to, no one saw fi to include "On the Road again" and that she was disappointed. I pointed out that the song is about anticipation of being on the road again and escaping and that my friends that made the CD's would most likely not be trying to encourage such behavior. She then conceded that she's never actually listened to that song.

Katie and I are trying to switch of on the driving more frequently so we don't hate our lives as much. I drove for the first hour or so, then Katie is going to handle the driving until we get to the outskirts of Nashville.

Originally we were going to stop in Nashville for some extended sightseeing, but both of us would like to get today's driving behind us and get to Memphis as fast as possible. We might do a driving tour of Nashville. We'll see.

Anyhoo, fewer pictures today because Katie's camera battery didn't charge last night. I'll get out my camera at the next stop.

Miles til Nashville at the end of the blog: 147.0
Miles til Memphis at the end of the blog: 358.0

PS : Katie gets very excited when the speed limit increases to 70.

Advertisement



13th June 2007

So I've officially controlled myself for long enough. I was good. I gave you two whole days of driving and then another half day too. Did you listen to the DJ story CD yet??
13th June 2007

You're out of New England...
You're out of New England...does that mean you listened to our super awesome "We Love DJ" CD?!?!?
13th June 2007

"No" on the DJ story CD
Interesting that both Megsy and Kristin asked about the DJ story CD at th same time. No, I haven't listen to it yet because -- frankly -- I'm not convinced that I'll be able to keep it together while listening to it. It'll have to wait until I'm alone in the temporary housing and can be prepared.
13th June 2007

Stay alert - you are in new territory!
Watch for those southern po-lice vehicles.
13th June 2007

I would get very excited if I ever saw a speed limit change to 70 as well!
13th June 2007

Problem with the new charger?
Hope the battery was just not in tight enough. By the way baby birds are fine. Two littel heads were peaking over the edge of the nest when I came home today. Hee hee - Just went out now and they were back down - bet their mom told them to cut it out! Love ya!

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb