Preparation and Planning


Advertisement
Published: June 30th 2018
Edit Blog Post

This trip has been in the making for several years and this just seemed to be the right time to do it. I have been genealogy research for several years now and have always wanted to go to Germany to see the family homestead. I have been talking with my cousin who lives in Stemwede about our grandparents and he suggested we come to Germany. Soooo. Since were already going to Amsterdam in September for a cruise to Spain and Portugal we decided to add a week onto the beginning of our trip and see what Germany has to offer, We are taking our adult daughter with us and she will leave us after the week and fly back home. So we have begun the planning of this trip including our flights They are booked and so is our first two nights lodging that will be in Bremen Germany not far from my cousins. We will learn about the family homestead and see the area that my grandparents grew up in - I can't wait.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.086s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb