Pictures from New Home


Advertisement
Published: May 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I know some of you wanted to see a lot more pictures from my new home here in Chattanooga. Part of the problem was staying home long enough to make it look like a home so I did not want to take any pictures until I got the pictures on the wall to make my house feel like a home. The other problem was staying home long enough to get this done. I am doing a lot more than 50% travel; I am pretty close to 90 - 95% but it is due to problems at our different facilities which should improve shortly. Nonetheless, here are some pictures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 44, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

WelcomeWelcome
Welcome

Welcome to 2513 Saint Lucie Court! It is a townhome where my unit is connected to another unit. Most people do not want a townhome so they are not very common in the US, but you will find them.
View as You EnterView as You Enter
View as You Enter

As you enter, the first door on the right takes you to the garage or if coming in from the garage, this is where you would enter. As you come in, you can see up the stairs to the second floor, which we will come back to later in the "tour".
Extra StuffExtra Stuff
Extra Stuff

The double doors is the laundry closet. It is where the washing machine and dryer are located. The open door on past the double doors is what we call a half bath, which only has a toliet and sink. This would be where the guests would use the rest room. At the end under the stairs is a coat closet.
Main HallwayMain Hallway
Main Hallway

As you turn from the stairwell, you will look down this hallway. The dining room is the first room on your left then followed by the kitchen and the living room at the end of the hall. You can see it, but the master bedroom is on the right hand side of the hallway right before you get to the living room.
Dining RoomDining Room
Dining Room

This is the dining room so when you come to visit, this is where we will have a few toasts! (The Russian vodka is in the freezer waiting for your visit!)
Dasha's ClockDasha's Clock
Dasha's Clock

Please note the awesome clock here in the dining room. This was Dasha and her family's gift to me. It competes with the coocoo clock for being heard throughout the house. But I have to tell you, both bring back so many memories from home when I was growing up because my parents had dozens of clocks that would go off on the hour so they all make it feel like HOME!
KitchenKitchen
Kitchen

As we continue down the hall is the kitchen. It is a very large kitchen so I can cook for all of you when you come to visit, just let me know when! And I do not burn and/or undercook things in this oven. I can not wait to cook up a great American meal for you during your visit.
Refrigerator MagnetsRefrigerator Magnets
Refrigerator Magnets

What Kramer home would be a home without his travel magnets covering it and as you can see, they are all there!
View from the KitchenView from the Kitchen
View from the Kitchen

As you exit the kitchen, you can see across to the master bedroom or head left to the family/living room.
Family/Living RoomFamily/Living Room
Family/Living Room

Plenty of room here as well to entertain a large party so bring all of your friends and family. One of first things I bought and installed was the speakers for the surround sound. Let me tell you, they can pump out the music...I bet my neighbors hate me because the wall on the left is the shared wall.
Sun RoomSun Room
Sun Room

At first I thought this was a waste of space, and it sort of is, but I do enjoy drinking my morning coffee out here. I still think a screen in porch would be better, but it is nice since it is temperature controlled.
Dark Sun RoomDark Sun Room
Dark Sun Room

It really is much brighter than this, but just give you an idea of the size of the sun room.
Back DeckBack Deck
Back Deck

A great place for grilling out (and a place for my smoking friends to light up.)
Entrance to the HouseEntrance to the House
Entrance to the House

This is the backdoor entrance to the house which is into the sunroom.
LoftLoft
Loft

This is the view from the sunroom doors into the living room and the upstairs loft.
Natalia and Pasha's PictureNatalia and Pasha's Picture
Natalia and Pasha's Picture

This was a picture Pasha took while they were in Prague. They gave it to me as a gift for speaking to Natalia's English classes so I had it professionally framed and just love it!


4th May 2009

Your house
is really wonderful. Thanks for the pictures! I sincerely hope that I'll an opportunity to visit you sometimes. :) Moreover, most of Obninsk friends are informed by me and Freddie about your arrival and we're keeping on informing everyone though you sent emails :)
10th May 2009

Hope?
You are going to visit sometime, we will have a big party with lots of cheap American beer and Jack Daniels. Depending on if it is just you or who else, we get the vodka and everything else ready for your visit. Not hope, but when you visit!

Tot: 0.367s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 60; dbt: 0.1058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb