Road Trip- Part two


Advertisement
Published: June 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I am back home from my 10 day road trip. After finishing our second day in Yellowstone, we headed back East. We stopped at Devil's Tower, Mt. Rushmore, Wall Drug, Badlands, and Souix Falls, before going South to St. Louis and ultimately home. We had a good time- it was a lot of driving though! And I get car sick sometimes being in a car, so if I wasn't napping, I was driving. But we saw so much stuff- lots of cities and parks and wildlife. I got to spend 9 days of nonstop time with Damon and Shaun (not always the best thing) before they both leave this week. Shaun snores like nothing I've ever heard before, so I'm glad to be back in my snore free room without two boys (it's sometimes hard having guys as your best friends...).

But so my first big trip of the summer is over. I had fun and lots of pictures and memories from it. Next week maybe Thursday I'll head to Savannah, Orlando, and Bahamas. So I'll just be being lazy for the next week and a half.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0778s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb