Georgetown SC


Advertisement
Published: June 5th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Got to Georgetown on Tuesday and stopped to wait out weather and flooding in Myrtle Beach. Lots of current and debris in the water from rain over the past few weeks. I don't want to bend another shaft by running over another log . I'll probably head out Sunday or Monday. If I wasn't a fair weather sailor and had more experience in the ocean and wasn't by myself and blah blah, I would go out for an overnight and come back in Masonborro inlet at Wrightsville Beach. Instead I will take the ICW when the weather is right.

I like Georgetown better than Beaufort. The marina is very nice and it is right in town. Easy walking to many restaurants. The Riverwalk is nice and a few restaurants have outside decks looking over the river. Very friendly people. A man that owns the coffee shop offered to let me drive his wife's Cadalac if I needed any supplies. Ha. Had a nice tuna salad tonight for dinner and topped it off with an Old Fashion. (and a few beers).

If anyone ends up near here, it would be worth a little extra driving to visit.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb