Getting Ready


Advertisement
Published: June 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

testtesttest

test
Well, it is the day before our trip and I'm getting packed. The furry creature clinging to the sides of my face is about to go down the drain. I think I'm pretty much all set; now it's just a matter of pulling everything together.

I called Lufthansa and they said that I can check my guitar case as a piece of luggage with no extra fees. Let's hope that that information is correct... Whatever, though, an extra $40 or something is worth not having to go a whole month without my guitar.

We leave for Germany tomorrow out of Atlanta. Our flight is at 6:00pm, which means we'll get to Frankfurt pretty much when everyone there is waking up... I'm already anxious about having to stay awake for an entire day after a long flight and jet lag. I may have to turn to coffee or something I despise: energy drinks in order to keep my head up.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0525s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb