A Month in Lady's Island Marina


Advertisement
Published: May 30th 2020
Edit Blog Post

It took a month for all the parts to come in. Everyone was blaming it on Covid19. Nothing left in stock and reduced staff at warehouses and could not guarantee mail. They couldn't explain why 2 companies sent the wrong part and had to reorder. Ha. The job took about 40 min total. Hopefully it is fixed and I can roll now. I'm leaving at 6 tomorrow morning. Hope to get at least to Charleston.

I really like this little marina. Small and laid back filled with very nice people. Nice little town with lots of good eating places with open decks. Bike friendly. Great place to wait out the bad weather up north. I have heard the Chesapeake Bay has been angry for a few weeks. Maybe it will all calm down before I get back.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.46s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0997s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb