24... anyone else addicted?


Advertisement
Published: January 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

24 anyone? With a beautiful and manly Jack Bauer and an incredible story line.. 24 has taken over my life. Its quite interesting to see that on Monday nights, my friends and I drop everything we are doing to rush over to watch 24 together. So, its interesting, 24 hours in a day, the intensity of terrorist attacks; however, its funny that our everyday lives are completely different from what we watch on television. How real is reality TV?

Media, entertainment, and the music industry? CONSUMES MY LIFE. My roommate subscribes to almost every magazine telling you how to look like, act like, or be a celebrity. However, living in Los Angeles, the idea of what the entertainment industry is completely different from what it is portray to be. Celebrities, producers, actors, musicians are not the people who set the idea of a celebrity and the entertainment business. We make the entertainment industry what it is. Being addicted to 24 sends a message.. its runs my life. But actually, I run my own life.. i do not have to watch the show every Monday or watch the previous seasons on DVD, but i do. Let me tell you, its addicted to me.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb