What, where, when schedule


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Pennsylvania » Pittsburgh
September 23rd 2014
Published: September 23rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Here is my latest schedule for planing purposes. I would like to thank Archil and his family for hosting me.



DAY N DATE Week Day Daily Activity Comment Day 1 27-Sep SaturdayArrival: Family Intro - Family DinnerOvercoming Jet Lag 😊 Day 2 28-Sep SundayGori & Uflistsikhe
Gori is the native place of Stalin, we will be able to visit his Museum…Uplistsikhe is an ancient Cave Town, also very interesting and nice place…
Day 3 29-Sep MondayOLD Tbilisi Walking Tour
Intro to Georgian Culture. I am not sure if I told you but my wife is a professional tour guide…so, that must be informative and interesting for you 😊
Day 4 30-Sep TuesdayMtskheta Tour
Mtskheta is an Old Capital of Georgia, Sacred Place for Georgians, famous for delicous traditional food and ancient buildings…
Day 5 1-Oct Wednesday
Yerevan Tour/can be replaced by a seaside tour to Batumi
To be planned here 😉 Day 6 2-Oct Thursday Day 7 3-Oct FridayFree Day/Buckswood
My busiest day of week, Assembly at school, etc. So I hope you will already be familiar to the city for that time + one of my friends will assist you in anything 😊)
Day 8 4-Oct WeekendKazbeghi Trip, Gergetis Sameba (Mountain, Church)
This is one of the Best Places in Georgia, northern Part. This will be an overnight trip. We will also drop in to the Lake Bazaletti, hopefully the Weather will let us swim a little bit 😊
Day 9 5-Oct Day 10 6-Oct MondayTbilisi tour - continuedWe may have a kind of shopping tour this day, if you wish Day 11 7-Oct TuesdayBuckswood Tour 2
I will be glad to show you my workplace…you are welcome to meet my students in any format…that will be definitely great experience for them…and potentially for you too…
Day 12 8-Oct WednesdayTbilisi tour - continuedMy wife will accompany and guide you to the city Day 13 9-Oct ThursdayKakheti Region Trip
Also an overnight Trip. Kakheti is my native region, where my relatives live now. It is an Eastern Part of Georgia. We will stay at my cousins' house, you will experience a real village life here…Plus, it is a time of harvesting, full of traditional georgian ceremonies...that will be unforgettable! Plus, we will visit some ancient and beautiful places...
Day 14 10-Oct Friday Day 15 11-Oct Saturday Day 16 12-Oct SundayDeparture

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb