A short visit to Philadelphia


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Pennsylvania » Philadelphia
November 28th 2014
Published: December 1st 2014
Edit Blog Post

I decided to make a short trip to Philadelphia. I had been there before, several times; but this was the first time that I was going to go there as a tourist.



Traveling by bus was an easy, non-expensive and reliable option. I reached the 33rd street of New york city and boarded the bus. The ride was smooth and after a couple of hours, I was at Philadelphia.



This was one of those trips, with nothing typically adventurous in it. It was just a short visit to a new city.



I walked upto the Philadelphia Art Musuem. This was the same place where some inspiring scenes from the Rocky series were shot. There was a statue of the character, that was donated to the city of Philadelphia by Sylvester Stallone, after the movies were shot. I also climbed up the famous 'Rocky stairs', that would take me to the Art Museum.



I then walked all the way upto the Independence Visitor Center and the Liberty Bell Center, some of the most famous places to visit, in Philadelphia. It was a long walk and the weather was cold (it was sub zero celcius).



Walking in a new city helps you see the city in a better way, than you would if you are in a cab.



After walking a bit more on the streets, it was time for my bus back home.



So why did I visit Philadelphia?



Well, the idea was to move out of the house, go outside and do something different. And when you get to visit a new city, meet new people, see new places; you come back home, happier than when you left.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 20; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0559s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb