Welcome to my blog


Advertisement
Published: July 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Me!Me!Me!

Waiting for the ferry to Port Townsend on a beautiful WA morning
Hello friends, family, and those of you who are curious where life is taking me,

After filling yet another few pages in my passport, and people asking for pictures, I decided to start a blog that everyone would be able to visit, and I would no longer risk missing people on my epic mass emails.

I am currently working at EPA in Philadelphia, commuting and re-establishing to myself that the west coast is where I belong. As much as I am enjoying the fireflies and thunderstorms (a treat for a Washingtonian), I am missing the mountains and ocean.

My time here has allowed me to focus on where I want my life to go after graduation, and that clarity is wonderful. I am delving into massive amounts of research for a masters program in coastal management (grad school!) and now starting to study for the GRE.

Summer adventures have already taken me to the Olympic Peninsula for a great backpacking trip, England to visit Sam, diving in the Red Sea, visiting Kate in NY city (first time in the Big Apple), visiting with cousins for the 4th of July, and spending time in Philadelphia. It has been a wonderful summer.

I head back home for a week of filling in shifts at the Brewery and driving down to Oregon State University, then it is back to school for my senior year. Amazing that graduation is less than a year away now.

I hope that your summer has been a good one.

"How we spend our days is, of course, how we spend our lives." - Annie Dillard

I hope that you are enjoying every second of yours.



Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

WA coastWA coast
WA coast

A headland crossing through the rain forest
Morning SunlightMorning Sunlight
Morning Sunlight

When you unzip your tent and see this, you know you are a special place.
Beach HikingBeach Hiking
Beach Hiking

Olympic Coast Trail
TyphoonTyphoon
Typhoon

our dive boat in the Red Sea
Dive BuddiesDive Buddies
Dive Buddies

Sam and I diving off a wall in the Red Sea
HAMMERHEADSHAMMERHEADS
HAMMERHEADS

we dove with 10 of these guys
Mr. Morray and MeMr. Morray and Me
Mr. Morray and Me

I was so tempted to pet this massive morray
Seychelles Reunion!Seychelles Reunion!
Seychelles Reunion!

meeting up for a drink in London
Mr. Washington and IMr. Washington and I
Mr. Washington and I

Independence Hall
Cousins in the RainCousins in the Rain
Cousins in the Rain

we were caught in a downpour in Philly...the umbrella really only kept our purses dry


28th July 2008

cousins
Especially enjoyed the cousin photos. Don't wait 50 years to get together again. Love, Grammy

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb