Last day in the cold!


Advertisement
Published: February 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Last day before MEXICO!!!!

Yaaaaaaa!

Philly has been a great trip. I ran up the stairs that ROCKY ran up in Rocky I. Pretty funny. We stayed at our good friends John and Debbie, we met in Greece. We are so priveliged to have such wonderful friends. They have looked after us so well! John works at Outback Steakhouse, so we have eaten there a couple times for free! Nice. I've been hanging out with their sons Maxx 15 and Sam 13 and its been fun. Took them bowling with their friends, been playing Xbox and Wii. and Ping pong. Two great kids. We're leaving Bruce here while we hit Mexico for couple weeks. Doylestown is a beautiful town. ( 1 hr north of Philly )where we are staying. Nice, open country. Lots of wildlife. Deer, squirrels, canada geese, big hawks and big turkey buzzards that eat the carcasses of the deer that get hit by the cars. ( I've seen a few. )

Unfortunately I've gotta cut this short as its late and I must pack!

Bring on Chitzen Itza!!




Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Yuengling LagerYuengling Lager
Yuengling Lager

Oldest brewery in the US. Brewed just up the road. I LOVE THIS BEER!!!
John JacksonJohn Jackson
John Jackson

Our Host!
Our good friends!Our good friends!
Our good friends!

John and Deb Jackson


12th February 2009

LEGENDS BRU!!
Between the dude passing out on the table and eating prawns on the barbie while listening to y'all say "Can I get a budweiser and friiiiiiiiiiies" I had a BLAST!!! Footloose was probably the highlight, and I loved the meal and leftovers! Three amigos rock my face off! I have officially bagged Code into staying until we go to the World Cup, Can't wait to see y'all in OZZZZZ!!!!! enjoy mexico....Ask them what happened to a 3rd of thier country in 1836 for me ;)

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb