Listen with your heart...you will understand


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon
October 26th 2018
Published: October 26th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Wow! I can hardly believe that my life has taken this turn...it's been an emotional rollercoaster. I have made the choice. I am ready. I am no longer afraid. I am excited. I am returning to my first love once again...travel. For those of you who have known me a long time you are likely to have some understanding of why I am making this decision--perhaps, perhaps not. You may also mourn what I have chosen to let go of. I understand. I too have mourned. I have created many lasting memories with the man I have shared my life with over the last decade. We have been both teacher and student for one another on our journey together. The lessons he has taught me will forever be a part of me. There is a special place for him in my heart, always. I regret hurting him. There is no excuse for the pain I have caused. I was graceless in my actions. Life goes on. The path is forward. We each have our own path to follow. We all live with the choices we make. We all have good and bad within us---it's a balance---sometimes we lose the balance. I know that I am making the right decision for me. This is the next chapter of my story. I am pursuing happiness and health--true wealth. I will share my gifts with others. I will share my gifts with Pachamama. I will offer reciprocity for the many gifts that have been given to me.

I leave the United States Tuesday morning to join a girlfriend in Mexico for the Dia de los Muertos. We will be traveling to the state of Oaxaca to join her family for a traditional celebration in the mountains, in a town known as Capulalpam de Mendez. I have read about a Center for Traditional Indigenous Medicine located here that I am eager to experience. As many of you may know, I have a deep fondness and curiosity for plants, and their ability to heal and teach us their ancient wisdom. Oregon has helped me grow in this realm of knowledge, but I am still a young Padawan. I think I will find many teachers in Central America (and beyond). That will be the start of this adventure into the unknown. I am stepping into the void. I am saying goodbye to Oregon, for now. I know that some of you are scared for my well being. I am sorry. Just know that I am pursuing that which has captured my heart. I am happy.



LIVE LOVE EXPLORE

Advertisement



27th October 2018

Much aloha
Keep us in your loop

Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb