Taking Off


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Tigard
June 20th 2006
Published: June 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Jeanie's Europe 2006


It's June 19th....my bag (very singular!) is ready to go...I hope...

The next two months I will be backpacking around Europe....first stop is London, England where I'm staying with my new friend Chris! I'm doing a thing called couchsurfing...it's this great network of people who open their couches to others from around the world...So I will be surfing throughout Europe...A little daring you say? Well it's true and I have total faith that it will be the best time ever! So I'm off...have fun reading about my adventures...I assure you that I will have a crazy time...standard for people like me.

Here's the lineup...


My Thoughts at 9:04 PM...

I'm not nervous...more irritated than anything since I don't have enough time to see people or get ready. I'm late to one last happy hour at Stanfords with the group...but you guys understand! Anyways, I'll write more when I'm in London... My flight takes off at 6:15 am the 20th and I'll get there the 21st!

Email me or at least subscribe to this!!!

My thoughts at 11:44 PM...

How the heck do I use my phonecard??



Advertisement



20th June 2006

Oh yeah-yer!
Hey! Do your thing rock star. I have some friends in Europe if you feel like meeting some locals in Germany, Italy, Romania, Bulgaria, Holland, Ireland, or wherever. Save some money staying with people on couchsurfing.com. I've used it and the people are awesome!! Can't wait for the stories/pics! -Ben
20th June 2006

be safe -- have fun
Hey Jeanie 1) I never got to tell you congrats on graduation -- I'm sorry 2) Have a blast and be sure not to forget about me! LITB, Jeni
21st June 2006

GRRRR!!!
I'm insanely jealous of you right now. Congrats on the Graduation... way to put all your newfound skills to work by completely ditching everything for 2 months. I look forward to reading this and leaving you all kinds of random notes... have fun, take lots of pictures and send me a postcard. 1452 snapdragon ln forest grove, or 97116
21st June 2006

ahh
jeanie! you're gone! who am i going to get in trouble with at the bars now???? come home soon so we can hang out.
26th June 2006

Why did I not go with you??
Jean Bean!!!!! I miss you already . . . no more sixth street and hodeo on Thursday nights . . . no more crazy times (at least in Eugene) I love you to death and I will stay in touch forever. You're the best and be careful in your wild and crazy travels. take tons of pictures and call me when you get back! And if you get home sick and need a buddy call me and i'm on the next flight!!! :0)

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0626s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb